Alberta

By Alberta

100 I can't believe it

I always thought that I might live to be 100 but never thought that meant in blip years!! So how on earth did I do that .. manage to blip every day. If you had asked if I could when I started I would have said 'impossible' yet here we are .. and that is a tribute to this wonderful community.. I have learned so so much.. and have so so much to learn... and that's what makes it all so very special.... so thank you to untrainedeye for introducing me to this... what a chance thing that was... and then I met Cyclinggranny ... well being a cyclist and a granny I had just was drawn to that connection across the world and what an inspiration you have been .. and more significantly all my other friends in New Zealand - DrewZealand, flying, gingernan, kiwianna, barking and Kaye .. never thought I would be connecting with a lovely dog in NZ!!! Tussock and of course FarmerGirl... what a life you lead... I feel close to my son who lives and studies in Christchurch.. it is such a long way off so to those of you in or near Christchurch especially... thank you... You bring me closer... and thank you for all the advice you have all given me .. RichieBoo and hobbs (who has been technical adviser to me!) for getting me on to B&W and drmackem for inspiring me to try panos .. and the monumental photography of maxellis and the teachers ... John Gravett ... and RosinAus who really is in Aus at the moment and PaulaJ for connecting so powerfully in the UK and in France.. and 007Roo who has to be the most versatile little dog I have ever seen and then the guys who just seem to drink in the Yorkshire Moors ... earthdreamer and his friends.. and for my fellow blippers in Finland Yuba, pii, Arirapo and Varre ... and in the Philippines SimonBradbury, and Switzerland the conceptkid, and then those of you in Spain stevew, and Australia juanita (although you sound as though you should be in Spain!), of course the rest of my fellow blippers in the UK many of whom are in Scotland or the north but not all!! Hillyblips and her amazing macro shots, AnnieB, Quaver, biker bear, hopps1, sunflower (I think you carry your own microclimate with you), gladders, Maritel, paulFS, Deer 655, DonaldFeist, Earthdreamer (you inspire me with your challenges and I seem to have mentioned you twice.. you must be having an influence!), Cathabar, Ellisroger, POG, Miranda1008 (I hope you return), dr mackem (thank you for inspiring me to panos), runningbackwards (if it wasn't for you I would not be with Mr A today!). Theboysmum, telsmudger, shaamie (you always cheer me up with your wishes), Maritel, Bishy and new blipper and friend MerlinJ, and Dompix, Caffeinated.. you take me back to my party days... lou2lou where are U?. Did I mention sleepyhead who isn't sleepy at all... ValC, marknlizzie with your remarkable people studies, my friends in beautiful Ireland AnnieOne, freespiral and seesaw, travellersjoy ... what amazing environments you have.. My fellow Francophiles chaiselongue, etencore, and Fleur (some may be one and the same!), Wolfjournal in the Netherlands and last but not least in the USA artistannie, dbifulco and naturelover and senior moments .. you all connect me with my USA family my inlaws who live there... and with the wonderful birdlife there too, and last but by no means least Kendallishere you are indeed here ... a remarkable influence on my thoughts and my ethics ... and a community builder and that is what is so special about all of you .. we are all part of a wonderful community.. long may it continue...

(and some of you will say that it just had to be a food blip for me!! And we are off to a great restaurant tonight.. shall I tell them I am 100 today?!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.