Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Newark Priory

Originally, I had hoped to get permission to go into the water meadow fields by Newark Priory with a group of people but, given the response on the phone, see yesterday's blip, I thought better. I had been given a nod but far from permission. Anything up to 15 people wandering through the bog would have been far too risky. 

Adam is a superb photographer who joined my group a year or so ago, He's always up for a challenge and above all, is sensible so I phoned and asked him to come along. His photography is way beyond any of my skills!

A full moon isn't good for shooting stars but it illuminated the Abbey allowing us to get some fantastic shots.  For star trails, which was the original reason for going, the clouds came over and for lack of time, I wasn't able to play with the images enough to get good results.  Over one year on and having found my stash, I may try something more meaningful.  

The mist rose very suddenly and it became so cold that we had to retreat in haste.

Another place to return to on a dark and starry night,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.