kevinmcc

By kevinmcc

Hydrangeas revisited

The last time I spoke about Hydrangeas was over a month ago, on August 15th.

Back then, I said "These are the "master gardener's" (referring to my wife Tandy) favorite bunch of flowers this summer - short as summers may be in Seattle! :)"

"Summer does not seem to want to end - even though we are officially into fall at this time.!

Hydrangeas seem to be a hearty flower, and ours are still looking quite healthy even two days before the start of October.

I did run across an interesting article which describes how YOU can change the colors of your Hydrangeas with just a little manipulation of the soil pH.

Meanwhile, I will continue to monitor the health of our current crop. We will do our best to have some NEW colors for you next season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.