Been there, Done that, Got the....

After two full days, that's TechMark over! TechMark is a business simulation game played by teams. There is lots of complex data to analyse, lots of different financial stuff to understand, lots of market and customer information, and of course a STEEP learning curve.

We were split into 4 teams to participate, and the team I was a part of won! Well, I say we won... We had 4 core objectives to meet and then out of the teams meeting those the most profitable business won... We were the only team to meet the core objectives so in spite of the fact we were third for profitability (one team made twice as much as we did!) we were the only team eligible to win!

I've learned a heck of a lot about a heck of a lot of different things from this exercise, but it's been fairly exhausting.

There's no rest for us now though, as I had two online assessments and and article and about 30 pages of dense case study (complete with financials) to read. At least since the gym is just down the corridor it's easy to pop along for half an hour, so I have managed to fit some leisure activity into my evening even if it feels a long time ago now.

It was 10:45pm by the time my thoughts turned to blipping. It's -15 centigrade out tonight (with windchill making it feel colder) so I'm taking the easy option and blipping my TechMark T-Shirt. Off camera light is as far as I've gone towards trying to do something interesting.

We've got a trip to downtown Boston planned for Saturday, so hopefully I'll have some more interesting subject matter then... I have to be honest, the next couple of days look pretty packed so I'm not anticipating much camera time.

Bedtime for me now though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.