A grand day out

Today Claire, her family and I headed to Jay Farm near Leintwardine in the heart of the Shropshire countryside. We had arranged to see Richard and his family who own the farm and who is Claire's uncle, when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to see all of Claire and Gem's cousins who had travelled from all over the country to be there for the weekend.

It really was a nice day and the catch up in Richard's wonderful house and surrounding farm was brilliant. I was in photography heaven photographing the animals, landscape and people. Richard hires out a cottage on the farm all year round and the fishery attracts people from all over, there is a sauna and a hot tub too which all looked very inviting.

We had a fantastic meal made from all local ingredients and even though I had agreed to drive so I couldn't consume alcohol I had a thoroughly good time. I definitely want to return some day.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.