Motatapu

Flew to Queenstown and I was expecting some cracker shots, but despite the good forecast the weather was decidedly overcast.

Anyway, it did mean I got this excellent aerial of some of the route I'll be mountain biking in 8 weeks time. A few friends, Mrs PS and I are doing the Motatapu Icebreaker, 55km thru some spectacular country. The course runs up the right hand valley that you can see, which is the Golspie Burn and the highpoint of the race. There's quite a good elevation profile here as well, which looks scary, but it's not too bad considering this is over 55km.

Anyway, into Queenstown and a 4 hour meeting, then a wander around, then home. Cool place to go for a day.

The family arrived back from Auckland a few minutes after I landed, so picked them up and we all headed home. Kids tried and excited to be home ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.