and through the wire...

By hesscat

Everything's Gone Green

So unusually, monomonday today was about colour, and think that means one colour, a favourite colour. I chose green, tree tops in this instance. There were not enough natural purple things within my reach today.

Re. title, this New Order 3rd single passed me by it seems, I'd just moved to college and had other things on my mind (1981). I guess I must have heard their Blue Monday single from 1983 enough to last me until 2001 when I became a fan again.

For some years, I've been hinting to Ms H she should investigate past music, before her time. Maybe since the first Guardians of the Galaxy film, "past music" seems to be in. We've seen maybe 3 films in the past 3 months that have featured a John Denver song, then Baby Driver which plays old songs throughout to great effect and they must be having an impact on her. Actually maybe it was a recent Morrisey film set her off properly, as she went through The Smiths and is now on Joy Division, 2 bands that weren't really on my playlist back then except their "top pop hits"! I will be interested to see if she makes it on to New Order next? She has to!

Now where was I... green! It's all green! And black... but black is the absence of colour right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.