Dusk view of the Beauly Firth. From the Kessock Bridge, on my cycle home from the swimming pool.

First swim in ages without having taken painkillers. It was a good swim too. There was pain, of course, but I survived. Suspect I'm now at the stage where I have slowly push that pain barrier slowly back. Or is it that just wishful thinking?

At work we had various issues with IT equipment making arcing noises. Then the power seemed to go off to my area. When I went to check the fusebox, I was alarmed to find the switchroom filled with burning plastic fumes.

The source was reckoned to be a loose neutral wire in a main switchboard. We were lucky not to have a fire. I noted that the wiring had been tested during the Summer, and can't help but wonder if someone failed to tighten it then, after some of their tests...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.