Autumn sky

Humid and dark this morning, but the changing leaves were beautiful in the slightly foggy air and then against a clear blue sky. The fog made the woods take on a blue tone in the early morning.

Not too much on the docket today, a trip to the farm where we have a farm share after driving Gregory to the train. I'm hoping for local apples and tomatoes from the farm in West Bridgewater and maybe some pumpkins. I've been holding out till October to display orange ones, but if I see a perfect big one today I might not be able to resist.

I didn't resist, I saw lovely "Cinderella" pumpkins and lots of regular ones. I managed to fill a wagon as you can see.


For the Record,
This day came in warm and humid with the sun hiding behind the clouds.

All hands upset about Puerto Rico, 45's outrageous NFL fight and his bellicose words about North Korea. Why have we not sent a Navy hospital ship at least to Puerto Rico?? Then there's the GOP healthcare debacle, it seems we're saved again by Susan Collins from the great state of Maine. 45 has moved on to tax reform and NFL deflection from his healthcare loss. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.