The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Looking Down Bay Street - 9 by 12 inches - Oil

Today I painted with my friends. I finished the painting I did during the 2017 Bellingham Plein Air Paint Out. This year the event was in September instead of August. And it went for two days though I was only free to paint on Saturday. There was a group of us clustered at the corner of Holly and Bay. The figure in the painting is my teacher Trish Harding. This year we were allowed to work on our paintings in the studio so that is what I did today. It's done. Now all I have to do is frame it, prepare it for hanging, and annotate the back with the pertinent information. All of the PAPO paintings will be on display during the October First Friday art walk in Trish's studio at Bay Street Village. That's the big building on the right. My new shared studio is in that building too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.