Girls

This is us BEFORE 3 G&Ts and a few glasses of wine, so apologies for any spelling mistakes!

My day began at usual time, leaving home at 7.30 Jon drove me to the park & ride. I was at the bus station by 8.30 with half an hour to wait. The National Express coach was on time and my 3 hour journey to London was quite swift. I read a bit and dozed. At 12.30 I arrived at Victoria and quickly found my stop for the number 44 bus. Glenys had given me directions and I got to Wandsworth in no time. I found Glenys' house in no time & felt quite pleased with myself! Gresham to Wandsworth in 6 hours, and I didn't go wrong!

We had a wander to Costa for tea, then to the shops. Back home we chatted over more tea, and shortly after Karen arrived. More tea, then a wander to the local pub. We enjoyed gin and tonic for 3, and lots of chatting. Another g&t then back for pizza and lots more chatting....

Looking forward to Helen joining us tomorrow.....for more wine & chatter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.