Unseasonal Poppies

With TT away, I was on football this morning.  We were there in good time for a change.  I almost thought we were too early – but BB spotted a team mate and was off.  I went off to park the car and went for a walk.  It was a really lovely sunny morning, and I followed the same route as last Saturday morning.  I got back to the football pitches about twenty minutes before the end, or so I thought.  When I got there, there was no game underway – the opposition hadn’t turned up!  They had spent the first half hour warming up and training and then had a bit of a kick about.  Poor BB was an abandoned child.  They had been trying to call TT, who is up north with no mobile signal!  Never mind, BB wasn’t unhappy and someone had bought him a hot chocolate.

Once home, he was very slow in getting himself organised, but we eventually headed out to buy a woggle for Scouts, and even though it was a glorious day – we got soaked.  Once back home we pottered and BB managed to fit in some cello practice.  This evening was spent on the sofa with BB, watching Strictly and eating fish and chips.

These poppies caught my eye this morning when I was looking for somewhere to park.  I had to go back and get them for a blip.  The sun was shining on them and they were gorgeous.

 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.