BBC 7

This week's Blackheath Blippers' Challenge is the Blackheath Memorial Gardens Duckpond, as chosen by me. PLEASE SEE LARGE.

Now, for the record, this image HAS taken a brief trip through Color Efex Pro 4. My normal approach to post processing is to return the image to what I saw ... which the camera - in spite of my best efforts - more or less mucked up in the meanwhile. Cameras DO that you know. I see nothing sacred about images proudly declared as "straight out of the camera". A good many sooc images are not accurate. They need to be returned to accuracy.

In THIS case, I admit I am doing a little more than that. I am probably returning the image to what I WISHED or IMAGINED was there. There is something wistful, nostalgic ... mmmm ... "romantic" about this place and I just .. well .. decided to show what the camera hadn't. I didn't do MUCH you understand. With all these gorgeous blossoms hanging out over the water and the lovely colouring of the blue sky morning, all it took was a softening/warming/tinting "nudge" here and there.

Gemax's Blip
Juanita's Blip
Trisharooni's Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.