Contentment

I loved our trip to Virginia, but I'm very happy to be home again.

I'm happy that we live so close to Lake Padden Park, where we walked this afternoon in search of photos and sunshine to dispel our jet lag. Phil and I found both in abundance, and relished being out with other folks enjoying the mellow September light, including this family.

(I'm looking forward to getting back to commenting on Monday -- and coming up with a suitable image for my 365th blip, which Blip Central says will be the one after this entry.
As I posted my first blip on October 5, 2011 -- despite what it says under "About LocalFoodLover," which I just noticed yesterday -- I think a counting error may have occurred. Guess I'd better make an extra effort all week!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.