Mount Baker

Today Arvin and I joined my brother Dave and his wife Nora in a day at the mountain. We drove up Mt Baker Highway up to Artist Point, the last stop on this road from Bellingham into the Mt Baker Snoqualmie National Forest. We stopped at Mirror Lake and took some photos and then went on up to the parking lot at the top. From there we walked up the trail. This is an HDR photo of the view of Mt Baker from the trail. It is such an amazing sight and we were very happy that the mountain was in view beneath the clouds. This is best large.

More pictures here.

After our walk we headed down to Il Cafe Refugio where we met my other brother Steve and his lady Kai for dinner. On Sunday they serve a single dinner and today it was a delicious meatloaf. We had a wonderful time there. At the end of the night I spoke to the owner about my paintings that have been in this restaurant for over three months. We agreed it was time for them to come down, so I took them off the wall and brought them home with me. While they were there one of my paintings found a new owner so that made me very happy. It was a wonderful day with perfect weather and wonderful sights and happy times with family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.