Sunrise over the Meadows

There are times when it is hard to believe that this bucolic view taken as the sun rose over a quiet, peaceful Meadows is only half a mile from Edinburgh city centre.
This was the scene at 7:30 this morning before the sun got tired of the view and retreated back to its more or less permanent residence behind the clouds. I await with baited breath to see if it will come out to play again.

Nevertheless it stayed out during the time His Lordship and I strutted the half mile into town to avail ourselves of the £10 meal for two at M&S. It was cold though, with a nasty west wind which snucked up my too short skirt and through my too thin jacket.
There is nothing like low temperatures to distinguish older people wrapped up against the cold from youngsters walking about wearing short sleeved T-shirts with not a goose bump in sight.

As I finish writing this, the sun is gamely trying to make a re- entrance to transform the view from my window and lift my spirits again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.