AS BEAUTIFUL A DAY AS YESTERDAY

and I awoke at seven o'clock. But today is a travellers day, back to The Hague.
Back to Mischa!
After some packing and feeding the birds, leave an apple for the raccoon and nuts for the squirrel I walk one round, the fog is heavy but the sun shines through it more and more. I want to take a picture of the seedheads of poppies I have seen earlier along the road. I take several, they are so decorative but then I come upon my beloved roses, now with dewdrops! They win of course against the brown seeds.
At the railwaystation our first train is late, too late for the next connection to catch.
That means sitting in the sun at the platform, no benches here for almost an hour and knowing that we will arrive in The Hague two hours later then planned.
But we manage to keep good spirits!
Finding Mischa at home makes us so happy and the whole journey and tiredness forgotten.

My haiku:

Rose as a rose is
A rose, here are so many
Roses pink spickled

A bit confusing perhaps.

And the latin proverb:

When the rose dies, the thorn is left behind.



And the proverb


The

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.