A sea of red......

....the light has to be right to see these minute raspberry-like flowers. 

It's an absolute delight to be able to blip the flowers of my Black Beech tree. Endemic to New Zealand it doesn't always flower every year so when it does I'm always excited, however, it's now so tall there is absolutely no hope of getting a macro shot unless I climb it and let me tell you I'm no climber!

So with the big lens on I was able to capture just this shot and another which shows how many of these tiny there flowers there are, a small portion of the tree. Do take a look in extra, I just love the overall view.

For those interested in seeing a macro shot, look here at a shot taken in 2013.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday, thanks Anni :)

Friday......was about eating cake, birthday's and discovering my Black Beech in flower. It's been a beautiful spring day for my dear mum's birthday - Happy Birthday Mum, more treats tomorrow :))

Enjoy the weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.