Winston And Keira

I drove into the wilds of The Dengie Hundred today to capture the runners taking part in the Saltmarsh 75, a two day ultra-marathon, where competitors tackle 75 miles of some of England’s most unique and stunning coastline. I called in at Fambridge, Althorne, Creeksea and Burnham but wasn't in time to catch the competitors. I sped to Bradwell where I was able to photograph the leader approaching St Peter's chapel. I was very disappointed that nobody was running with dogs this year. :(

On the way back to the car I went into the chapel, built in 654AD. I was joined by gorgeous Winston and Keira whose mummy was running the Saltmarsh.

Today's poem is With you first shown to me by William Barnes. https://www.poetrynook.com/poem/first-shown

WB mastered sixty languages! When he was eighteen he saw Julia Miles alight from a bus and instantly fell in love with her. The couple were devoted. When she died aged 47 this promoted many elegies to her. Every night he closed his diary with her name.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.