Stuff I've Seen & That

By trevtrev72

New Beginings and Old Ones

So after much persuading, coaxing and what I can only describe as borderline blackmail from a certain Mr Ranson, I have joined on a promise I made in first year about joining blip to document my third year at University. (I made the black mail bit up)

I had planned to have a great first blip like Teignmouth bay from the train I always get to Falmouth from Belfast would have been a nice start but a lack of a memory card and the universe conspiring against me decided otherwise.

This is the photo of our 'new' studio which is ironically the one we used in first year but due to a rejig we're back there. Me and Paul camped out to claim a space in the 'shared' are which became 2nd year infested area and we didn't see another third year until we were already swamped by them and had to retreat. I don't mind the 2nd years, bar perhaps the odd loud ones, and if anything wanted to create links with the sound ones but today wasn't the day for it, alas.

Hopefully I will find more interesting photos, but I wouldn't hold your breath, 3rd year sounds mad and crazy and I'll live most this year in that room. It is also exciting I just want to get my head down and get work I'm genuinely proud of and can hopefully persuade design agencies I like that they should be proud to have me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.