Varavas' cousin

By rena

Day 29:

My Mother's picture...An oil candle...My mother's respiratory machine...
As long as the machine was playing the role of her lungs' muscles (since those muscles were dead from the ALS since 2001) I was wondering what would have happened if her heart would have stopped... Would there have been an alarm??
Olga, the woman that was taking care of my mother during morning hours (there were three women in 3 shifts, that were looking after her) and she was at the hospital at the time my mother died, said that she heard the alarm giving its signal, when the doctors made their final attempt to bring her to life...
She had a very tiresome life, since she was working at the fields even as a little girl, she studied all by herself with no help from anybody (she used to wake up at 4 a.m. and clean a bank... in that way she paid everything..and provided roof and food to her younger sister in order her to pass the exams for university). She studied to become a philologist, she had given a position at a school, with her first salaries helped her older sister to get married...
The way i see it, my Mother was a hero and a fighter all her life (not only the six years she was nailed on the bed...)
I wish i 'll never forget her...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.