Knit one purl one

What a gorgeous day!

If this photo hadn't worked out ok I'd have had to blip my knitting, but I'll save that for another day... I bet you can't wait! The knitting group of yesterday afternoon was interesting and I can put a few more names to village faces now, but as for them all chatting about men and sex... well not as far as I could make out, not this time, although they talked so quickly that it was a job for me to understand much at all. But I'll have another chance on Thursday, because I didn't realise that we knit twice a week.

The woman who owns/works in the bar/restaurant where we meet asked if I did English lessons and I did my best to explain that I didn't because it involved so much preparation. I used to be a teacher in the UK and I really don't want to do it again here, apart from which it would tie us down too much. But when I saw her daughter come through the door and realised how old she was I changed my mind and offered to have half an hour of chat with her at the end of the knitting group, so we begin next Monday. I don't suppose thirty minutes will be long enough as the daughter asked if I'd be able to help her with her English homework, but we'll see. I don't want paying, but maybe we might eventually get a free menu del dia out of it because we've been there several times and the food's very good :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.