The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Another box

14C. Cloudy with showers developing.

Maeve the Deerhound and I set off at out usual 1pm thinking we would get a walk before the forecast rain arrived at 3pm or thereabouts. We walked up by the church, and down the field. There were dark clouds to be seen over the sea. We walked along the cycle path, but as we got to the gate which leads through the little field of sheep to the level crossing the rain came on. The dark clouds had arrived.

We didn't go through to the level crossing but carried on along the road hoping the rain might be a shower. The rain kept falling. I saw a box similar to the one I had blipped yesterday in Broughty Ferry. No graffiti on this one but the Royal Mail label was just as rusty. In case this might be my only blip opportunity I grabbed a shot or two.

Maeve and I cut our walk short and took a different way home. It was still raining when we got home, but we weren't too wet. Maeve didn't bother to have a shake, but she did look fed up.

Later it has brightened up, although there have been more showers. I haven't gone back out with a camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.