The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Cycle on as the car's a gonner

I headed out along the old railway track and up to Mawcarse, on the usual 12 mile route. The ground was waterlogged, but the sky was blue. It was a glorious trip.

The berries on the rown trees were so red, they shone my route like fairy lights.

I had a horrendous trip to and indeed from Perth today.
My car ran out of diesel in the petrol station, which was ....OK.
The next part of my journey was not. As I drove onto the by-pass at Perth, the engine strated making a hellish noise and suddenly started blowing out clouds of smoke. I was slightly terrified, and quickly pulled over and jumped out. Even though my ignition was off, the engine kept going for a good few seconds. After 20 minutes or so, I had stopped shaking and the AA man came to my rescue. Never having been towed before I was slightly nervous, and the next 17 miles tested my metal, but homeward I travelled and my Blondie (car) rested in the local garage.

I was a lucky gal.
My car was not so lucky :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.