Leaves

It's so easy getting a Blip at the moment. Just take a photo of something out on my walks with Archie and it's done! Everywhere looks so lovely!!!
I had a hilarious drive to school this morning. After dropping Miss E off Miss L and I carried on to her school and got stuck behind one of the coaches going to school on the winding country lane. I jokingly said to Miss E that I could try and overtake it and she shrieked "Nooooooooo!!! We can't go past it!!!" Which made me think of We're Going on a Bear Hunt and we had a few rounds of We can't go over it, we can't go under it.......
Such was the hilarity that this caused I didn't notice the coach stopping suddenly and I nearly went into the back of it. Which made me sing out We can't go over it, we can't go under it. Whoops, we've just crashed into it!!!!
Which made me laugh even more!!
It doesn't sound that funny but it did make me giggle!
From school I went to Winslow to introduce myself to a baby and toddler group and chat about doing a Sing and Sign taster session there in the next few weeks. On the way out, as I was putting some fliers into the carousel, I saw a woman with a newborn baby and thought I'd have a chat with her and see if she was interested in starting classes in January. It turns out that she was Mrs A - a Sing and Sign teacher whose classes I'm covering while she's on maternity leave!! 
I went to Fat Club in the afternoon as I can't get to Bicester tonight and was disappointed to have stayed the same. Why can't I just lose a stone in a week and have done with it?!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.