Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I've been having a nasty head ache all day, so this day didn't go as planned at all. I'm practicing acceptance...it's ok that this day didn't go as planned, and it'll be ok if tomorrow doesn't go as I'm planning it, either. 
My gloomy mood brightened when I saw my tomato plants... the one that's given me a tomato already has several tomatoes shifting colour, and 2 of the others are also showing tomatoes turning orange. One of them has a snail in the pot, I suspect...as it's not really happy and there are traces in the soil after a snail. I will look for it tomorrow so I'm hoping it'll enjoy it's last night indoors... 
Autumn is here, with full colours...but we have warmer temperatures now than we had during the end of summer - sort of. I've heard a hurricane is closing in on Ireland and I'm keeping my fingers crossed it'll have died down when it touches land...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.