PINK SUN? BCAM16

We went to do some shopping at Waitrose this morning and on the way in, I took a photograph of some pink campion wild flowers by the side of the canal that were moving in the wind, intending to use them for the Mono Monday challenge today.  

As we finished and went to pay, I remarked to Mr. HCB that there was a “funny” light almost like the light just before a snowstorm.  We went out to the car and the sun was a bright orange colour - I only had my iPhone and it wasn’t a very good shot, so when we got home I dashed upstairs with my Canon camera and zoomed in to take the shot I’ve put in as an extra.

Our neighbour, Lin, knows me well, because she came back home a few minutes later and asked if I had seen the sun, to which Mr. HCB replied that I was out in the garden taking more photographs.

This shot is SOOC and there is a really eerie light - even the birds are twittering and obviously don’t know what’s going on - it's almost like dusk;  it's beginning to get very windy but it’s also very warm - such strange weather.  

After putting my first shot on Facebook, a couple of friends have commented - one saying that it is sand from the Sahara picked up by high winds, and another says it is caused by smoke and ash coming from Portugal where they have had serious fires recently.

Whatever is causing it, the sun is now covered by cloud, and it was definitely pink, whereas the first zoomed-in shot I took was orange - so here is my Blip for today.

Please continue to click on this link so that those who cannot afford to pay may have a free mammogram.  Thank you.

“Turn your face toward 
     the sun and 
          the shadows 
               will fall behind you.”
Maori proverb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.