1610

Parque de Montaña San Cayetano in Sierra de Crevillente.

535m up, 7,5km and 4 hours. 

What a hike! Steep rise, then some areas that seemed pretty dangerous if you misplaced your foot and then relaxed walking. This picture is from the area when I was not able to look down or sideways. Just kept my eyes on the path and kept going. And I did it. In my mind I was saying "never again", but as soon as were in the more relaxed walking area I was ready to go again.

Anyways. That's how we spent our day. Then home. Food. And pretty soon we have to take the boys for their evening walk. Cavaliers are resting happily, but Buddha is trying to get me to play with him as I write. He just keeps bringing his frog to me to throw.

This was the second time we tried this route. This time we managed to figure out the route at the cross paths where we last time lost the route. Signs were not clear and kept pointing to go down te hill even when we knew (this time) that that's not what you are supposed to do.

All the dogs walked happily. Amadeus got his front leg boots on as soon as the path went too rocky and we were not going up or on the ridge of the mountain. He was walking happily after that. 

I feel like I overcame some of my fears while doing this route. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.