Beewriter

By Beewriter

Famous Five

FIVE Go Out Photographing 


Blimey, I have reached my 5 years on blip today. It would have been a little sooner as there are a few gaps when I didn't have a camera and the odd missed day, but at last I made it. "Can anyone think of a film with five in it?" I asked at work. They didn't really need to ask why as they were sure it was for a photograph...lol. We couldn't think of one, but Sue came up with The Famous Five. Now, I was always a fan of Enid Blyton...I don't care that some places try to ban it for being sexist or whatever, I enjoyed them. The school stories, the Mystery books, The Secret Seven, The Famous Five....I read them all. I needed to look no further, I would do a Famous Five shot!

I did start to write a spoof Famous Five story, but I decided to spare you that. I nipped round to Pat's to take the photos as Meg was to have a starring role as Timmy, the dog. Good old Pat never once laughed as I donned my different attires for George, Julian, Ann and Dick, but I think the elderly neighbours were slightly confused as I kept appearing with a different wig and outfit on. Meg was more interested in her ball than posing for the camera, but she sat still just long enough. 

I can't believe five years have gone by. I'm in a different job than when I started, I'm slightly slimmer (although that's still a work in progress), I've learnt more about photography, I have a different camera, but most of all I am part of a community that is now a major part of my life. I have new friends through blip...the virtual and the real life ones...and friends I am hoping to meet up with. Blip is a huge part of my life and I love it! 

I sometimes struggle to keep up with comments, but I think this is true of everyone and I try not to stress about it. So....I just want to say a HUGE thank you to all those who saved our beloved blip. I am sending a HUGE all enveloping hug to all my lovely, lovely blip friends. I look forward to sharing the next five years with you.

So, I've just had my hair done to celebrate, the sun has come out and I think I shall go for a walk and kick the Autumn leaves about. As the Famous Five would say...."It's all been awfully good fun." I shall have lashings of ginger beer to celebrate with...chin chin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.