Bom

By Bom

Abstract Thursday - Patterns

Today's Abstract Thursday challenge is 'patterns' - many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

G and I had a lovely morning at Pensthorpe on our camera course. We were looking to take pairs of photos suitable for our portfolio. G and I went off on our own as we wanted to get macro shots of fungi. We only found one patch of fungi deep in the woods and it was the boring brown variety. We did enjoy trying to get bokeh in the background though - I've added one as an Extra. When we got back for lunch two of the party had found the lovely red spotted ones in the open near the lake - we'll go back next week to see if we can find them.

Remembering the challenge, I also took this picture of autumn trees using intentional camera movement and I liked the colours and patterns it created.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.