A sparkly start to the morning

I spotted the raindrops glistening in the sun this morning as I came down stairs, and despite having the camera set up on a tripod (it was attached already) I don't seem to have got it quite right!  

So what's happened today?  Well I helped Peter make a final choice of image for his ARPS panel and introduced him to the use of the gradient filter in Lightroom.  He's got a great panel which focuses on the homeless and people living on the street, so I hope he's successful.  He's had some good support from one of our senior Yorkshire Federation judges, so hopefully all will be well.  

Sods law - my bare rooted wallflowers arrived yesterday just as it started to team it down with rain.  I have managed to plant up most of the front bed with some pale yellow wallflowers + contrasting tulips so we're looking forward to spring and some colour.  I hadn't quite finished the job when it started to spot with rain again.  I'm hoping tomorrow will be fine enough to do a bit more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.