Fuschia

This is my entry for Flower Friday and BCAM. The fuschia plant is in a pot near my front door.  Lots of buds still to come out.  Its a new plant and its flowering for the first time.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday. As you can see the weather was rainy again today- not constant rain - just on and off.

No vets visit today for Lily.  Today was the worst attempt of all to get her into the cat basket.  Yesterday and Wednesday I tried luring her into the bathroom where the cat basket was but that hadn't worked . So today I stupidly tried to pick her up and carry her to the cat basket.  I got part way up the stairs with her and then she squirmed free and hid behind a bed.  A cornered cat is not going to do what you want so I just gave up.  Phoned the vet to cancel.  They suggested that next week IF I manage to get her into the basket to ring them and ask if they have a free appointment.  Not an ideal situation - but it might just happen.  Wish me luck. 

Anyway I forgot about cat related shenanigans and got the bus to Newcastle. Then the Metro to Newcastle Retail park where I did some shopping in TK Maxx, the M & S Outlet Shop and Asda. A bit of retail therapy always cheers me up. ( No handbags were bought though ).

Becky and Mike are back from their holiday in Portugal.  They had a fantastic time.  Lots of delicious food, drink ( including port in Porto ) boat trips and and sightseeing. I have seen lots of great photos on Instagram.  Lisbon and Porto certainly look like lovely places. Becky got in touch to say they were back safely - and to report a problem.  Parcel Force put a card through their door last Saturday ( after they had left for Portugal ) saying that a parcel had been put in their bin.  Only trouble was......... the bin was emptied on Tuesday.  Big mistake by Parcel Force. A complaint will be made. 

Steps today - 12,262

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.