Tinasstuff

By Tinasstuff

SHINE

I walked the 13.1 miles of SHINE last night. My cousin Jolene and I done it with about 10,000 other people. I have so much respect for the people who were doing the 26 miles.

We started at 8.06 and finished at 12. 22am. Not to bad. Next year, oh yes I am going to do it again! I will be more prepared. I took my camera, no need to do that really, my phone will do. I didn't take any food, still asking myself what I didn't! I was starving. They did have pitstops where I got my first taste of Sports drinks, in fact I tried one of every colour. Was really flying along at one point. Jolene was sure I was going to pee a rainbow! I was so cold at one point also, but there was nothing that could have prevented that. I took part in the warm up, but it then took 30 mins to cross the start line. Was saving my fleece for later ;-) I was offering up gifts to the gods all week for it not rain, so glad it didn't.

I managed to raise £230.00 I am so pleased.

Still, we had a great time and really enjoyed our walk, Jolene was the best person to do it with. We laughed all the way around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.