A Fair Day's Work

Beautiful weather so I've been gardening all day.

I cleared the two patterned pots and replanted with chrysanthemums,
planted two pots with last year's daffodils,
planted one pot with the bulbs from a broken pot (don't know what they are though),
divided the Auricula into two pots,
potted-on a dwarf cyclamen,
planted tulips that came from one of the 'chrysanthemum' pots,
trimmed, top-dressed and took cuttings from six Pelargoniums and three trailing geraniums then put them in the greenhouse for the winter. (Only then did I think to take a blip, so you can't see them with the greenhouse closed).

There is still a lot of work to do but, considering that earlier in the week I planted Iris reticulata, Muscari, Snowdrops, wallflowers and last year's hyacinths by the patio, it is no surprise that my back is very stiff so I think that's it for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.