Storm Brian causing chaos!

Both Mr W and I got cancelled with work today. But only after we had both battled the weather and the motorway for a few hours each which was a bit annoying. But he then got the chance to go Birthday shopping for his Daughters Birthday tomorrow and I managed to get all my time sheets done.

Mr W then went to play in the garden for a bit in his new 'decking to be' area. Then just as I took this unflatterng picture of him flattening down the soil, Storm Brian pushed my bird table over!!! Talk about timing! Looks like I might be needing a new one now!

Looking forward to an evening in with take away, X Factor and husband.

And in other news, Daughter Number 2 and BF had the offer accepted on their first  property together this morning. So that's a job offer and a flat offer all in one week. So happy. She said shes a bit scared that she's having to become an adult but also VERY very excited for her life starting soon. Hopefully in by Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.