Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Abbey Road

The most famous zebra crossing in the world!

I was back in London today for more appointments. I went in early and had time for a delicious breakfast in a quirky cafe in St John’s Wood. After my appointments I walked over to Abbey Road, crossed the zebra crossing and waved to my friend in Sweden who was watching me in the webcam! Believe it or not, it was all part of a geocache - not a physical one to find - but I had to submit a picture FROM the webcam to prove I was really there. My first webcam geocache. What a great place for one.

Not wanting to overdo the walking - my hurt knee needs the walking but not too much - I hopped on a bus and enjoyed a view of London from the upstairs of the double decker. I can hardly believe the Christmas lights are already up on Oxford Street, but they’ve not been turned on yet. Maybe they should leave them up all the time and just turn the switch on or off depending on the season!

I ended up at Covent Garden, visited the Apple Store, did some people watching including some outdoor performers, and had an early dinner at a Mexican ‘street food’ restaurant. Another fun day in the city. I really should make more of an effort to visit more frequently. I always enjoy it so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.