rower2012

By rower2012

Adelaide, South Australia - from above

Having left USA yesterday I arrived back home about 19 hours later. As we came in to land, the airline steward (Qantas) asked me to turn off my electronic device, namely my camera. I turned it off for 30 seconds, and then as soon as she had moved down the aisle, I whipped it back out and clicked away as we came over the city in the minutes before landing.

I do not see how a non-transmitting basic camera such as mine can be compared with Wi-Fi and other transmitting/receiving devices such as iPhones, iPads and laptops etc! If I am wrong and a camera taking pictures does interfere with the planes navigation systems and safety as it prepares to land, please can someone correct me?

In this best shot I grabbed of the city centre, you can see some of the new Royal Adelaide Hospital building site, lower right hand side.

The steel structure over the railway lines is the extension to the Exhibition Centre, while the distinctive roof of the Adelaide Festival Centre theatre is seen lower left. We live to the top right of the city skyline, in the foothills overlooking the city.

If you look at this photo in LARGE you can see the detail much more clearly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.