Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Say hello to Brian

Not his or her real name but is the nickname I'm using for the latest addition to the family, grandchild number 2 courtesy of Rachel and Ross. The news was broken to us on Monday and Rosina immediately took a photo of the scan on her mobile phone and sent it to some of her closest friends and her husband Matt who is currently away from home. No explanation, just a baby scan. I think Matt is still recovering from the shock but is very relieved to know that this is his niece or nephew and not his own child.

Out for dinner with Tim tonight, is easier than cooking for myself when Di is away, not that I'm not capable you understand, but ironing shirts! I ran out today, what am I going to wear tomorrow, maybe an un-ironed shirt and sweater. Reckon I can get away with it? Knowing my luck there will be a mini heatwave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.