hungry/foolish

By sbreingan

15 Minutes

I'm a bit of a Jamie Oliver fan. I have quite a few of his cook books. And so I gladly purchased his latest, 15 minute meals.

15 minutes? For a proper meal? And not just pasta parcels and a jar of sauce?

Well I took the challenge. I attempted pan-friend chicken breast with vegetables and potato gratin.

It took me 26 minutes. By which point I had broken the food processor, spilt potatoes all over the floor and set the smoke alarm off 3 times. And amassed a slightly frightening set of dishes to clean.

Of course the expected 15 minutes does not include -

- Wandering around Tesco trying to find all the ingredients.
- Going back to Tesco because you realise you've forgotten the rosemary.
- Cleaning up the dishes from the night before when you couldn't be bothered.
- Emptying all the cupboards for the attachment on the food processor you're sure you saw once.
- Pre-heating ovens, boiling kettles, getting chopping boards and ingredients ready to go.

Looking at his grinning face on the cover. So smug.

In the end this was tonights result. It was, however, quite tasty.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.