Catching stars

By Reenie

13 weeks old today!

Earlier on today, me and my son where having a cuddle on the sofa and Archie-James was sleeping. One thing I love about cuddling a sleeping Archie is his tendancy to hold on to my hand. So, I figured since today marks is 13th week out of utero, i'd take this snap and dedicate my blip to him!

It amazes me how quick the time has gone, I find myself wondering where the last 13 weeks ran off to. It really does just feel like yesterday I was holding him in my arms for the first time, welcoming him to the world and being a part of our family.
It certainly feel's strange, his big sister Niamh will be 3 on her birthday...THREE! honestly I must just be watching time zoom by!
Packing away the newborn and 0-3 months clothes earlier really made me think a lot about how quick my kids are growing up and how much i've grown up.
I can still remember a lot of my childhood in great detail, memories I have had since a very young age and look at me now! Best thing I ever done :)

Anyway, back to Archie..
The boy is sooooo cheeky. This morning at some rediculous hour he decided he was taking up more than HALF of our bed. Great at first, i'm awful, I LOVE the cuddles! Then he decided he'd fuss.. then he wanted fed which ofcourse didnt mind then he decided to fuss AFTER this while still cuddling in!
In all fairness he did let his dad feed him this morning which meant I had my first proper lie in with no baby this morning!

His personality is coming on leaps and bounds though, for one he's such a ladies man. Honestly, he loves woman and will flirt constantly! He's also developed this little fake cry or whinge for attention. Soon as you give it, Massive smiles!
He adores his big sister, his eyes follow her everywhere and he shares her love for nick jr. (i think its the shapes and colours) He's also taking such an interest in his play gym too and loves noise. Story time is also one of his favourites too, always happy to listen when i'm reading the bed time story in Niamh's room.

Speaking of....what a great big sister Niamh has become. I know she's going to be the bossy big sister. She's so funny. Earlier she overheard me saying "Chill out dude" when he was fussing...rather than her usual "whats wrong baby?" or "shhhh baby, calm down!" she said "Chill out dude!" hahaha. brilliant. Honestly though, such a mother hen she is. She comforts him, cuddles him, kisses him and shares her soft toys with him. Such a lucky wee man to have her as a big sister.

So proud of my wonderful, beautiful babies. Lucky. Blessed.

Anyway. Happy 13 weeks Archie-James. Mamma Loves you xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.