Gitama's World

By Gitama

Rain Forest Gloop

I needed to take care of some stuff in the morning and by the time I got home the pumpkins were out and ready for carving. Peter had the upper hand seeing as he used to carve turnips in his day....this was our first time....his and Jaiyas were rather fabulous. (pic to come later)

Flynn Peter and I headed of for the Natural Bridge later in the afternoon.......we were off to see the glow worms.

While we were waiting for the sun to go down and the worms to start glowing Flynn decided he wanted to head up into the rainforest...he found some gloopy stuff and some fabulous fungi (some I had never seen before....always such a mystery)...of which I got some great shots.
Peter gave Flynn his head torch for inside the cave.....he wanted to keep it on for the duration weather he needed it or not.
We could of stayed longer and tried other settings to get some fabulous glow worm shots but the little guy was getting tired...it was getting late.
As it was we were all knackered by the time we got home...couldn't decide on what to post...so went to bed and slept like the dead.

I love the extra of Flynn in the foreground of the waterfall even if it is a bit blurry.........the other extras a self explanatory I guess.

Another great day with Sleepy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.