a town called E.

By Eej

Grand Finale (maybe)


This afternoon a whole summer of failed hummingbird shots culminated into - well, lets face it - another series of failed hummingbird shots. The hummie visited the garden/feeder quite a few times, the weather cooperated nicely, and yet somehow it didn't happen. Every time I almost had it something went wrong.
In the end I had a few of these, with the tongue hanging out, which would have been utterly fabulous if only I had been able to get a little (or a lot) closer.

The thing is though - I already thought they were all gone. No more hummies in 2012; they said their goodbyes. So this might be the crappiest hummie shot in the entire history of the world, it's still lovely to me because it felt like a present. And it's horrid to complain about a present :)


I'm training the Blue Jays (3 today) to play fetch a little closer to the back porch - that way when the winterstorms hit we can still all be happy; me warm, they well-fed!




ps. I was so cryptic yesterday some people thought it was someONE that had been mean. Not so. It was a someTHING. One of my body parts that shall remain nameless except for when I call her psycho-bitch. Feeling a bit better today, fortunately, but had to decline a trip to South Haven :/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.