Twice

Equals 730.

I've been thinking about that milestone quite a bit in the last few days. First, I didn't think that it was recognized by Blipcentral, but a few comments I read recently hinted differently. I'm still not sure it is, when I look at "Blipfoto Icon Guide".

It is not an anniversary because someone might take 623 days to blip 365 pictures for example. It's more of an achievement. But then what do we do with the real anniversary? I joined Blipfoto on January 19th, 2007. Therefore, on Monday it'll be my second anniversary, but today is simply the day I blip my 730th picture... like another block of 365 pictures. Anyhow, it's confusing and I'm not sure what to think of it.

When I joined, my goal was to force myself to take pictures as often as possible, even when I had little time. I soon got caught in the "can't miss a day" kinda thing. My subsequent goal became to make it to 100. Then 200. Then 300. Then 365, after that... "I'll see - probably take a break". Does anyone recognize him/herself by now?

After 365, I just couldn't let go and the closer I was getting to complete another 365 in a row, the more determined I was to do it. "Then I'll see - probably take a break". Yeah right. Suddenly, the idea of reaching 1000 without a break is becoming so appealing...

"Just when I thought I was out, THEY PULL ME BACK IN!"


What do you think doctor? Am I addicted? Is there a cure?

"Joe Cool, if you keep doing it, you will die" ..... he said
.
.
[me pondering]
.
.
.
Then he said: "But if you stop......... you will also die"

Thank you doctor. So, my friends.... See you tomorrow!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.