Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Abandoned

The abandoned boats in Lydney Harbour are intriguing. 
How come they are been left, unloved, for what looks several years ? 
What life and fun did they have when they were shiny and cherished? 
Why weren't they sold on to new owners years ago? 
Or are they simply just too old, too old fashioned, too rotten ever to sail again?
The little harbour has an interesting history, and was a busy and important port hundreds of years ago. The harbour area has a large abandoned, derelict factory nearby too. 
A break in my working day gave me time to have a short walk there, but it felt like I had visited a bit of a ghost town, apart from dog walkers. Sometimes I like empty, deserted places, but today I was quite pleased to return to work in Gloucester, with people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.