Basking......

.......in the sunlight after some much needed watering is this little calendula reminding me summer days are not to far away.

I gardened today something I had planned for all week and finally the day came. Much weeding was undertaken before the strong nor'west gales came through. I tossed it in then as leaves and grit were flying through the air and my back was just a wee bit sore.

While I was collecting my mail I looked at a tree with green blossoms just a door or two down from us, a huge gust came through and poof, all this green pollen rose in the air - it look incrediable!

Now as I type the sun is shining, theres a few raindrops, one side of the house has grey sky and the other blue, a 'mixed' bag.

I have the aroma of Roast Chicken with Herb and Garlic veges drifting through the house, really looking forward to tea tonight.

Friday is here, have a great weekend all :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.