J0shua

By J0shua

The signs of summer

Hot weather has descended on Sydney, at 35.5c (96f) it’s not uber hot yet, but considering it is still spring it is a shock to the system. So the signs for me are bare feet, shorts, swelling and therefore ice on the knee. While the Physio worked on my knee this morning, which increased the pain, it was the time outside which added the swelling. So that has been today’s lesson, hot weather can inflict extra pain on an already injured leg. Second lesson always carry spare water.

In other news today, I now have a working electric scooter. This will give me some extra mobility to go to the shops, movies, cafe, markets, club etc.. Already booked a movie ticket for tomorrow, so the pressure is on to use it and get out there. At the moment each day is a set of improvements and return to normality. This always reinforces my beliefs that we should focus on our abilities rather than our disability.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.