JackyMT

By JackyMT

Elm Tree Farm

Where I get my lovely Free Range Eggs from. Owned by a lovely Farmer and his wife, and where Molly originally came from.

I'm not very well today, I have had a really sore throat for a couple of days which has now developed into a streaming cold, so now I can add that, plus headache to my bad back. 
Not only that but when I went online to order my repeat prescription it said I needed a review, well considering I only had one last month, I rang up the doctors, the receptionist asked if I had had my blood pressure done when I went, and I said yes in fact I was asked to do a weeks blood pressure readings at home twice a day which I did,  she said she would look into it. She rang back this afternoon and said I could have my blood pressure tablets but had to have a thyroid function blood test before I could have my thyroxine ones, so I said but I did have a blood test which I thought was for my thyroid function as it usually is, so what was it for, she had no idea. Now I have to go tomorrow to have that done.
I think I need a lie down now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.