In the Gardens

Up town in the sunshine. Ain’t that castle looking fine and purrty? The last in the season of a PP&P - #71 by Karen Dunbar. Ms Dunbar being a big name up here, the place was mobbed. We even had Val McDermid sitting in front of us. She didn’t chuckle much, as much of the Play was just a collection of the most obvious groanworthy humour. Somewhere between RabC and Mrs Browns Boys. There was a decent enough ending.
Back via JL where I picked up a Sonos speaker with voice control. Oooo... Pause! Play! Louder! Stop!
So, what else is going on? The Catalan rebels have been rounded up by the Spaniards, more carnage by a ‘loan wolf’, this time in New York, and barely newsworthy. And a slew of allegations of sexually inappropriate behaviour by MPs, culminating in the resignation of Michael Fallon. The twittersphere is ablaze with twitterers musing on what exactly he’s done for him to feel the need fall on his sword. Well I know. I can reveal that I wake every morning with Michael Fallon’s cock in my ear. Bloody intolerable. Tinnitus would be a blessing compared to that. Oh, and earlier I bought my first ever senior citizens railcard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.