Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

Follow your Instinct

As I left the house this morning the grey clouds were parting in the east to release the first golden shimmer of the rising sun. My heart said turn down the lane where I could watch and blip the dawn - my head said drive - get to work. So I drove on.
Once on the motorway driving east the colour continued to ripen from pale yellow to gold rimmed clouds against a shimmering curtain slowly opening as the fiery orb of the sun rose.
Heart took the wheel and I left the motorway at - Grangemouth!
Now desperate I headed for the docks, hadn't considered that I couldn't just drive in and park. U-turn and down the next road - to Asda, abandoned car as the sky was fading from glorious to 'nice'.
This was the only shot I took.
Take my advice - follow your heart not your head or you get this not this!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.