Life with Alice

By elirin

Holding the Fort 2.0

This morning - and I mean morning, which is snooze time if you ask me - we went for a long walk with my friend Nellie and her mum. We went to a different forest than we usually do. It was bigger, darker and to me unknown, so I tried to get Nellie on board working the security detail with me.

The thing with Nellie is she doesn't care too much about safety and protecting our mums. She runs up to any old person or dog we meet to say hello. Why does she do that? I don't understand. I check them out first to see if they're friendly and seem OK. And even then I'm a bit careful. We're just different, I guess. Nellie's mum picked mushrooms on the way back.

In the afternoon we went to grandma and grandpa! One of my favourite places to be. And sure enough, grandma had pimped my meatball with shrimp cheese and liver pate. Yay!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.